Appendices

Appendix 2 Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee

Membership list

Chairman Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official Members
Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung, JP
Mrs Janice Choi Kwan Wing-kum, MH
Mr Eddy Lee Wai-man
Ms Alexandra Lo Dak-wai
Miss Maria Tam Wai-chu, GBS, JP
Mr Wong Kwan-yu, BBS, MH
Dr John Yeung Hin-chung, SBS, JP

Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin, BBS, JP Ms Ko Po-ling, BBS, MH, JP Ms Gloria Leung Chi-kin Mr Tai Hay-lap, BBS, JP Mr Simon Tang Shu-pui Professor Wong Yuk-shan, BBS, JP

Official Members
Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs
Secretary for Education
Secretary for the Civil Service
Secretary for Home Affairs
Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Director-General of Trade and Industry
Director of Home Affairs
Director of Information Services
Solicitor General (General)