- index.html


Welcome to the Basic Law homepage.

The Basic Law was adopted at the Third Session of the Seventh National People’s Congress on 4 April 1990 and was officially promulgated on the same day. The Basic Law is a constitutional document of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) which sets out clearly the country’s basic policies regarding Hong Kong. It enshrines within a legal document the important concepts of “one country, two systems”, “Hong Kong people administering Hong Kong” and a high degree of autonomy. It also prescribes the various systems to be practised in the HKSAR and sets out the blueprint for the HKSAR’s future development.

Since the establishment of the HKSAR on 1 July 1997, the Basic Law has been in effect for almost 18 years. It safeguards the prosperity and stability of Hong Kong and also protects the rights and freedoms of Hong Kong residents. It is important for Hong Kong people, the Mainland residents, as well as people in other countries to get to know the Basic Law

4 April 2015 marks the 25th anniversary of the promulgation of the Basic Law. The HKSAR Government will organise different types of activities during this period to revisit the history of the enactment and implementation of the Basic Law and look forward to the future. We have also set up a dedicated page to set out the details of the promotion activities related to the 25th anniversary of the promulgation of the Basic Law. We hope that these activities would enhance your understanding of the constitutional document of historical and international significance which makes good on the country’s promise to Hong Kong and forms the foundation of Hong Kong’s success.

We have set up this homepage to provide not just the full text of the Basic Law, but also some useful facts about the promulgation of the Basic Law, information about the implementation of the Basic Law, publicity materials that promote understanding of the Basic Law as well as links to some related websites. We hope that this homepage would deepen your understanding of the Basic Law, a document closely related to our lives.

Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee

歡迎辭 - index.html


歡迎您瀏覽《基本法》網站。

《基本法》於1990年4月4日由第七屆全國人民代表大會第三次會議通過,並獲正式頒布。《基本法》是香港特別行政區的憲制性文件,它以法律的形式,明確闡述並落實國家對香港的基本方針,訂明「一國兩制」、「港人治港」和高度自治等重要理念,亦訂明了在香港特別行政區實行的各項制度,勾劃了香港特區未來的發展藍圖。

自香港特別行政區於1997年7月1日成立以來,《基本法》實施已接近18年。它保障了香港的繁榮穩定,亦保障了市民的權利和自由。認識《基本法》,對香港市民和內地居民,以至海外人士,也極為重要。

2015年4月4日是《基本法》頒布二十五周年的日子,特區政府將會在這段時間舉辦不同類型的活動,回顧《基本法》制定和實施的歷史,同時也展望將來。我們特別開設專頁,介紹有關《基本法》頒布二十五周年活動的詳情。希望藉着這些活動,令您加深認識這份落實國家對香港的承諾、奠定香港成功基礎,具有歷史意義和國際意義的憲制性文件。

在這個網站,您不但可以瀏覽《基本法》全文、頒布和落實《基本法》過程的相關資料,以及推廣認識《基本法》的宣傳製作,並可連繫到其他相關網址。希望這個網站能讓您加深了解與您我生活息息相關的《基本法》。

基本法推廣督導委員會