Basic Law Promotion Activities - index.html


bullet 01 Basic Law Seminar in Commemoration of the 20th Anniversary of the Establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
bullet 01 25th anniversary of promulgation of Basic Law activities
bullet 01 Promotion Activities organised / co-organised / supported by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region or the Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee
bullet 01 Promotion Activities sponsored by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region through the Basic Law Promotion Sponsorship Scheme, the Co-operation Scheme with District Councils, the Community Participation Scheme and the Basic Law Promotion Funding Scheme for Tertiary Institutions


Promotion Activities organised / co-organised / supported by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region or the Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee

Name of Activity Date Venue Description of Activity Organiser and Contact Information
Basic Law Distinguished Lecture Series

The Basic Law - its progress in the last 20 years and its future

"One Country, Two Systems" from the Eyes of Two Generations




26/10/2017
3 p.m. – 5 p.m.



15/11/2017
4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.




Rayson Huang Theatre, The University of Hong Kong

Lady Ivy Wu Lecture Theatre, The Education University of Hong Kong
To further enhance understanding of university students and staff towards the Basic Law, the Working Group on Teachers and Students of the Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee co-organises the "Basic Law Distinguished Lecture Series" with the eight University Grants Committee-funded universities in the 2017/18 academic year. The series invite speakers from varying industries to share and exchange with students and staff their views on “One Country, Two Systems” and the Basic Law. Co-organisers: Working Group on Teachers and Students, Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee and the eight University Grants Committee-funded universities

Working Group Secretariat
Tel: 3509 7531
Basic Law Parent-child Workshop 18-19/3/2017


4-5/3/2017
Provident Square

Metro City Plaza III
Children may gain a better understanding of the Basic Law by participating in various handicraft workshops, a Basic Law mega board game and interactive storytelling sessions. Members of the public may also visit the exhibition at the venue to learn more about the content and implementation of the Basic Law. Mr. TK AU YANG
Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau
Email: tkauyang@cmab.gov.hk
Tel: 2810 2161
Basic Law Mobile Game Booth 27-30/10/2017 Ho Man Tin Sports Centre The Mobile Game Booth is equipped with interactive computer and stall games in relation to the Basic Law. Mr. Peter WONG
Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau
Email: basiclaw@cmab.gov.hk
Tel: 2810 3908
Basic Law Quiz Competition 12/2016 – 4/2017 Hong Kong To enrich the general public’s knowledge on the Basic Law through quiz competition.

http://www.cpce.gov.hk/basiclaw2016-17/index.html
Home Affairs Bureau, Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education and Working Group on Local Community under Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee
Email: enquiry@cpce.gov.hk
Tel: 3509 8082
Basic Law Mobile Resource Centre 28-30/10/2017 Lok Fu Estate The Mobile Resource Centre is equipped with Basic Law exhibition panels which introduce the content and implementation of the Basic Law; as well as computer and stall games in relation to the Basic Law. Mr. Peter WONG
Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau
Email: basiclaw@cmab.gov.hk
Tel: 2810 3908


Promotion Activities sponsored by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region through the Basic Law Promotion Sponsorship Scheme, the Co-operation Scheme with District Councils, the Community Participation Scheme and the Basic Law Promotion Funding Scheme for Tertiary Institutions

Name of Activity Date Venue Description of Activity Organiser and Contact Information
The 5th Basic Law Debating Competition 2-6/2017 For details, please contact the organiser The competition welcomes primary school and secondary school participants. It aims to enhance the public's understanding of the laws, the Basic Law and the Environmental Protection Law, the concept of "one country, two systems" through interesting quiz. Joint Committee for The Promotion of The Basic Law of Hong Kong
Tel: 2519 3663
Distribution of booklets of "History" 10/2016 – 4/2017 Islands District To promote the Basic Law to the public through distribution of booklets of "History". Ms. CHOW
Islands Community Foundation Association
Email: vickyicfa@gmail.com
Tel: 6078 4987
In-depth Understanding of Basic Law 9/2016 - 6/2017 Hong Kong Island District To enhance citizens’ understanding of the Basic Law and recruit and train the Basic Law ambassadors through talks. The ambassadors will set up community stations to promote the Basic Law. Mr.TSAI
New Home Association Hong Kong Island Service Center
Tel: 2807 2188
"Let's Get to Know the Basic Law" 8/2016 – 6/2017 Tai Po District To enhance Tai Po residents’ understanding of the Basic Law through a carnival, a booth design competition, performance, roving exhibition and the quiz game. Mr. CHOY
Tai Po District Civic Education Campaign Organizing Committee and the Tai Po School Liaison Committee
Email: chun_wing_choi@had.gov.hk
Tel:2564 1255
The Popularization of Basic Law 7/2016-6/2017 Tin Shui Wai, Yuen Long, Tuen Mun, Tsuen Wan and Kwai Tsing The Program organizes and trains residents who come to Hong Kong for less than seven years and local residents to promote the Basic Law in different regions through various methods. New Home Association New Territories West Service Center
Tel: 2815 5009

《基本法》推廣活動 - index.html


bullet 01 香港特別行政區成立二十周年《基本法》研討會
bullet 01 《基本法》頒布二十五週年活動
bullet 01 由特區政府或基本法推廣督導委員會舉辦/協辦/支持的推廣活動
bullet 01 特區政府透過《基本法》推廣資助計劃、十八區公民教育活動資助計劃、公民教育活動資助計劃和高等教育院校基本法推廣資助計劃資助社區團體舉辦的《基本法》推廣活動


由特區政府或基本法推廣督導委員會舉辦/協辦/支持的推廣活動

活動名稱 舉辦日期 舉辦地點 活動簡介 主辦單位及聯絡方式
《基本法》卓越講座系列

《基本法》二十年:回顧與前瞻

兩代人眼中的一國兩制 ─ 如何尋找共通的語言?



26/10/2017
下午3時至5時

15/11/2017
下午4時45分至6時15分



香港大學黃麗松講堂

香港教育大學胡郭秀萍演講廳
為進一步加強大學學生及教職員對《基本法》的認識及了解,基本法推廣督導委員會轄下的教師及學生工作小組與八所大學教育資助委員會資助大學在2017/18學年合辦一系列「《基本法》卓越講座」,透過來自不同行業及界別的講者,與師生們分享其對「一國兩制」及《基本法》的看法,並作出深入交流。 合辦單位:基本法推廣督導委員會教師及學生工作小組和八所大學教育資助委員會資助大學

工作小組秘書處
電話:3509 7531
《基本法》親子工作坊 18-19/3/2017

4-5/3/2017
和富薈

新都城中心三期
小朋友可透過參與不同的手工藝工作坊、《基本法》互動劇場以及大型《基本法》棋盤遊戲,加深認識《基本法》。現場並有展板介紹《基本法》的內容和實施情況。 政制及內地事務局
歐陽子強先生
電郵: tkauyang@cmab.gov.hk
電話:2810 2161
《基本法》流動遊戲攤位 27-30/10/2017 何文田體育館 流動遊戲攤位設有與《基本法》有關的電腦互動遊戲或攤位遊戲。 政制及內地事務局
王超雄先生
電郵: basiclaw@cmab.gov.hk
電話:2810 3908
「有問有答《基本法》• 特區成立20周年」《基本法》 問答比賽 12/2016 – 4/2017 全港 以問答比賽形式向公眾推廣《基本法》。

http://www.cpce.gov.hk/basiclaw2016-17/index.html
民政事務局、公民教育委員會及基本法推廣督導委員會本地社區工作小組
電郵: enquiry@cpce.gov.hk
電話:3509 8082
《基本法》流動資源中心 28-30/10/2017 樂富邨 流動資源中心設有展板介紹《基本法》的內容和實施情況及與《基本法》有關的電腦互動遊戲及攤位遊戲等。 政制及內地事務局
王超雄先生
電郵: basiclaw@cmab.gov.hk
電話:2810 3908


特區政府透過《基本法》推廣資助計劃、十八區公民教育活動資助計劃、公民教育活動資助計劃和高等教育院校基本法推廣資助計劃資助社區團體舉辦的《基本法》推廣活動

活動名稱 舉辦日期 舉辦地點 活動簡介 主辦單位及聯絡方式
第五屆「法制先鋒」問答比賽 2-6/2017 詳情請聯絡主辦單位 比賽分設小學組及中學組,透過緊張刺激的問答比賽,提升市民對認識國家憲法及基本法、環保法例等香港法律,讓他們進一步了解一國兩制及法治精神。 香港基本法推介聯席會議
電話:2519 3663
出版〈歷史〉刊物 10/2016 – 4/2017 離島區 透過出版〈歷史〉這套刊物,向公眾推廣從歷史中探索《基本法》的由來。 離島社區基金會
鄒詠琪女士
電郵: vickyicfa@gmail.com
電話:6078 4987
繽紛色彩基本法 9/2016-6/2017 港島區 透過講座加深市民對於基本法的認識并同時招募及培訓大使義工。大使義工將於社區內開設宣傳站宣傳推廣基本法。 新家園協會
香港島服務處
蔡先生
電話:28072188
「齊來認識基本法」 8/2016 – 6/2017 大埔區 透過舉辦嘉年華、攤位設計比賽、表演、巡迴展覽及問答遊戲,加深大埔區居民對《基本法》的認識。 大埔區公民教育運動委員會及大埔學校聯絡委員會
蔡振榮先生
電郵: chun_wing_choi@had.gov.hk
電話:2564 1255
基本法社區推廣大使計劃 7/2016-6/2017 天水圍、元朗、屯門、荃灣、葵青地區 本計劃組織和培訓內地來港不足7年的人士和本地有志推廣基本法之居民擔任基本法推廣大使,結合多元化的社會服務和社工介入手法,促使新來港人士和本地居民擔任義工,於新界西不同區域內以豐富多樣的形式推廣基本法內容。 新家園協會
新界西服務處
電話:2815 5009