Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee - membership.html

Membership list

Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official Members(In alphabetical order of family names)
Ms Karen CHAN Ka-yin, JP
Mrs Viola CHAN MAN Yee-wai, BBS
Mr Thomas CHEUNG Tsun-yung, MH
Mr Henry HO Kin-chung
Mr Peter HO Siu-ping
Mr LAU Ping-cheung, GBS, JP
Dr Simon Hoey LEE, MH
Mrs Clarie LO KU Ka-lee
Mr Thomas LO Sui-sing, JP
Ms Elaine MA Kwai-yee
Ms Esther MA
Mr Johnny MOK Shiu-luen, SC, BBS, JP
Mr Laurence TANG Yat-long
Professor WANG Guiguo
Ms Carol WONG, Barrister
Ir Dr WONG Kwok-keung, GBS, JP
Dr David WONG Yau-kar, GBS, JP
Mr Clifton YEUNG Kin-chung
Mr YU Tai Wai

Official Members
Secretary for Home Affairs
Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Civil Service
Director of Home Affairs
Solicitor General
Director of Information Services
Director-General of Trade and Industry

Terms of Reference

1. To provide the necessary steer on the overall programme and strategy for promoting the Basic Law both locally and overseas.
2. To provide a forum for cross-fertilization of ideas from the various parties concerned.
3. To facilitate coordination and cooperation between government departments and NGOs in the promotion efforts.
4. To discuss and endorse action plans and programmes for the promotion of the Basic Law.
5. To monitor, evaluate and review programmes being undertaken by government departments and NGOs.

icon indexBack